Right

Walking down the dirt path, with the sun beating down onto my back, I could only think of getting home. My feet stung from the boiling earth which kept me from slowing. 

There were no trees to sit beneath. No lake to rinse my feet. No grassy spots to lay. So I kept on walking. When I came to the fork in the road, I immediately turned right. ‘Right is always right’, I thought. 

Soon enough I came to a brick wall directly in the middle of the road. There was no way to get around it, and it was much too tall to climb. I turned around and began walk back. 

‘Left is always right!’ I thought with a smile. 

Leave a Reply

