Gone

I’m not sure anything is real. As I’m writing this my hands seem to be floating away. I don’t know where they want to go, I’m too afraid to let them take me there.

Although I know one day I will have to give in. 

I feel hooks in my skin. They are sunk deep into my flesh, They keep pulling. It’s a small nagging, tugging, ripping. My skin wants to leave too. It’s trying to rip off my body. 

It wants to leave me a pile of bone and remaining organs. One day I will have to give in. 

I need to let my hands and skin go. 

Please burn what’s left. 

Leave a Reply

