nos·tal·gia

Lately I have been longing for the past. And even if I could do it all over again, it wouldn’t be the same. You can never really go back once you step out the door. If only I knew. I can’t get the wall filled with our school photos and achievements back. Or the little creek where we shifted all the rocks to make our own personal swimming pool. Or the carefree wonder of exploring the neighborhood on our scooters all day. Or even the excitement of Christmas. Before I had a chance to realize it, my childhood died. Now it only seems a blurr; hazy and out of my grasp. 

Leave a Reply

