Maybe 

Maybe these words will never be read. Maybe as I type them they will never pass through anyone else’s thoughts. Maybe they will be lost in the shuffle, ignored for greater works. 

But that matters very little. I’m here to write them. I’m here to breathe life into my tiny bit of space with what I have to say. I don’t care if the words I write make me bigger than myself, because being myself is enough. 

Write because you have a voice, not because you hope to be heard. Write because you have thoughts not because you want them to be remembered. For it matters very little who was there to listen, only that you spoke in the first place. 

Leave a Reply

